LYF is a 501(c)(3) non-profit with the mission to guide youth toward a deeper understanding of Taiwanese-American identity and culture and to nurture curious, open minds to actively engage in the community.

Established in 1983 as Taiwanese American Youth Leadership (TAYL), the camp originally started as a place where first generation Taiwanese parents could pass on their culture and values. Over the years, the camp has evolved to help the youth of all generations build skills to handle the challenges they might face as Taiwanese-American citizens and their everyday life.

The primary event through which we strive to accomplish our mission is through our annual LYF Camp. LYF Camp is a mashup of the typical American summer camp experience and traditional Taiwanese culture. Outside of LYF Camp, our organization also plays host to a number of community events. We proudly hold development workshops such as college admissions, and community building events such as reunions and festivals.


Meet the 2022-2023 Board of Directors

LYF is run by a board of directors who guides the overall organizational direction and oversees aspects such as marketing, fundraising, camp logistics and programming, design, and community relations.

A portrait of Amy Shieh wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Amy Shieh
President

amy.shieh@tacl.org

A portrait of Christie Lin wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Christie Lin
Vice President

christie.lin@tacl.org

A portrait of Alan Ma wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Alan Ma
Chief of Staff

alan.ma@tacl.org

A portrait of Karina Lin wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Karina Lin
Vice Chief of Staff

karina.lin@tacl.org

A portrait of wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Josh Chiu
Camp Director

josh.chiu@tacl.org

A portrait of Sean Li wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Sean Li
TA Culture

sean.li@tacl.org

A portrait of Curtis Fan wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Curtis Fan
Volunteer Management

curtis.fan@tacl.org

A portrait of Jennifer Lee wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Jennifer Lee
Volunteer Development

jennifer.lee@tacl.org

A portrait of Stephan Loh wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Stephan Loh
Registration / IT

stephan.loh@tacl.org

A portrait of Melody Lin wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Melody Lin
Marketing

melody.lin@tacl.org

A portrait of Emily Chen wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Emily Chen
Finance

emily.chen@tacl.org

A portrait of Eileen Wong wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Eileen Wong
Camp Ops

eileen.wong@tacl.org

A portrait of Eugene Che wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Eugene Che
Program Director

eugene.che@tacl.org

A portrait of Aileen Hsu wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Aileen Hsu
Program Director

aileen.hsu@tacl.org

A portrait of Michael Shen wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Michael Shen
Program Director

michael.shen@tacl.org

A portrait of Julia Lin wearing a beige outfit and sitting in front of a green shrub
Julia Lin
Program Director

julia.lin@tacl.org

Our LYF Officers

The LYF Officer team is an extension of the board and helps out with various on-going projects such as archive management, social media development, website, promotional design, alumni and first generation involvement, etc.

 

Shialan Yu
Registration/IT

Andrew Wang
Registration/IT

Justin Pan
Registration/IT

Kevin Lai
Registration/IT

Katherine Tsai
Volunteer Management

Bianca Wu
Finance

Joel Cheng
Finance

George Sun
TA Culture

Peter Chu
TA Culture

Will Wang
TA Culture

Michelle Chen
Camp Ops

Sophia Shih
Camp Ops

Andrew Chen
Camp Ops

Jamie Lu
Camp Ops

Josephine Tsai
Marketing

Anna Chen
Marketing

Rae Ho
Marketing


Get Involved. Be a camp staff member or an officer!

Find Out How